top of page

Sequence 8 in Rio

In between a busy schdule of shows and surfing in Rio we had time to do some sightseeing. Alex suggested doing a three high in front of the statue. I was nervous, there were hundreds of people milling around and many security guards, I wasn't sure how they'd react to an impromptu circus stunt and I didn't want anyone getting hurt. Luckily her and Tristan convinced me, and we threw up the fastest three high we'd ever done in our lives. All told between putting it up, taking the picture and coming down it was probably under 15 seconds. Naturally it turned quite a few heads though, and as we were high fiving I saw a security guard making his way towards us. When he got to us he said, in broken English, "Super! Are you in el circo? I will show you around the town if you want!" Another win for doing circus and making people happy!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page